Introducing Embracing the Mess

For a few weeks now, I’ve been posting on this blog in secret. It’s been an experiment to see if this is something that I really want to do, or I feel it is a good fit for me before I started sharing with the world.

But the time has come to release the blog into the wild. If I’m not going to share it, I may as well just write in a journal. It doesn’t have to be perfect. It’s ok if I don’t keep a perfect schedule. This is about sharing my story, and hopefully having fun.

You may have a few questions about the blog, and I hope to answer them now:

What is Embracing the Mess?
My opening post here gives some details on what the blog is all about and why I’m doing it.

Don’t You Already Have a Blog at craigmcclellan.com?
I do, but to me, it didn’t really work. That website is for my business as a musician. I was blogging there twice a week, but it was difficult consistently creating content that worked for a business site. I am no expert in music. I’m just a guy following his dream, and working hard. It didn’t seem like I had anything useful to contribute to the conversation as a musician. Yet I didn’t want to post personal things there either. Eventually, that blog just became occasional updates on what I’m doing musically. This will be a place where I can tell my story.

How often will you post?
The goal is currently to do 2 posts a week. However, I’m not going to stress myself out over it. This is a hobby for me, not something I am pursuing to advance my career or make a lot of money.

Hopefully each week I’ll write one more serious post, and one more fun post.

I’ve already got 3 posts up on this new blog. Please go check them out, and come back soon.

Leave a Reply

